CRTech News

News Archive

Free webinar: Vapor Compression Cycles

 

Thursday April 12, 1pm PT, 2pm MT, 4pm ET.

This webinar explains how the toolbox approach of Thermal Desktop and FloCAD can be used to design and simulate vapor compression cycles at various levels of detail. Applications include heat pumps, automotive climate control, and refrigeration systems. 

Prerequisites: Basic understanding of Thermal Desktop and FloCAD operation. A brief review of key two-phase concepts will be provided.

Thermal Desktop, RadCAD, and TD Direct in-class training

Date: April 9-12, 2019, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., daily
Location: Lakewood, CO

Registration deadline: March 27, 2019

CRTech will be hosting introductory training for Thermal Desktop, RadCAD, and TD Direct. Lecture and hands-on tutorials introduce you to basic Thermal Desktop and RadCAD usage and provide practice building models and interpreting results. The class will also introduce you to the SpaceClaim CAD interface and advanced meshing tools in TD Direct. The specific location of the training will be provided upon registration.

Daily Schedule

Day 1 and 2: Introduction to Thermal Desktop and SINDA/FLUINT
Day 3: Introduction to RadCAD
Day 4: Introduction to TD Direct

To learn more about this class and to register, visit our Training Page.