Version 6.0 is here!

Version 6.0 of Thermal Desktop, RadCAD, FloCAD, SINDA/FLUINT, and TD Direct has been released. Improvements include:

  • expanded thermoelectric properties plus a thermoelectric generator (TEG) module
  • pre-installed fluid properties that load nearly instantly
  • additional boundary condition mapping options
  • new non-geometric(sketchpad or schematic-style) fluid flow modeling tools
  • library and default mechanisms that make it easier to re-use components
  • more network element logic (NEL) options
  • and scores of productivity enhancements

New features are detailed in an upcoming webinar (Tuesday July 25, 2017, 2pm MT (1pm PT, 4pm ET). You can also find summaries of improvements in the beginning sections of each product's User's Manual.

If you have an active upgrade support contract, please contact us to upgrade to V6.0

Thermal Desktop, RadCAD, and TD Direct in-class training

Date: September 19-22, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., daily
Location: Lakewood, CO

CRTech will be hosting introductory training for Thermal Desktop, RadCAD and TD Direct. Lecture and hands-on tutorials introduce attendees to basic Thermal Desktop and RadCAD usage and allow practice building models and interpreting results. The class will also introduce students to SpaceClaim direct modeling CAD interface and advanced meshing tools in TD Direct.

Daily Schedule

Day 1 and 2: Introduction to SINDA and Thermal Desktop
Day 3: Introduction to RadCAD
Day 4: Introduction to TD Direct
 

To learn more about this class and to register, visit our Training Page.